Why Choose Hillmuth?

  • Experience. We have been in the automotive business since 1978.
  • Convenience. Hillmuth has four Maryland service locations to better serve you.
  • Friendly. As a family-owned auto repair business, our staff strives to be personable and courteous.
  • We Care. Hillmuth doesn't just fix cars, we're eager to offer advice and have maintenance programs available to help extend the life of your vehicle.

Testimonials

"Hillmuth always does quality work in a courteous and professional manner."
W. Coopersmith
Read More
customer satisfaction survey hillmuth mobile app tires sales and service financing available 6 months interest free total lifetime care

Glenwood, MD Reviews

Dennis H, Glenwood
January 23, 2012

Responded to email and phone message and squeezed me in to repair tire.

John and Deborah M, Mount Airy
January 20, 2012

I asked Kevin if he could fit me in before a doctor’s appointment. He said they’d squeeze me in. he got me into the shop as soon as I arrived and we had a great chat for the short while it took for the tech to complete my service. It was just great. Kevin is super.

Randall S, Glenwood
January 18, 2012

Very professional. They perform what you request and are very pleasant people with which to deal.

Anonymous
December 30, 2011

Always a great job. Can’t believe almost 200K on my venture.

Joe S, Ellicott City
December 21, 2011

Kevin; thanks for the usual perfect service on my Lexus 400h. Nice not to have to pay Lexus service prices for the service. I’m reminded of the time I took my Lexus SUV to theSilver Springdealer for service and one of their guys slit my driver’s seat with a tool that was in his pocket. They tried to tell me it was just the leather drying out and generously only charged me half the cost of the new $400+. Then they had to tow my vehicle because they forgot to put the steering locking mechanism back properly. Never went back!! Merry Christmas again and happy New Year.

Anonymous
December 19, 2011

Excellent service with personable. Knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff. Will return for service on both foreign and domestic vehicles.

Diane and Billy, Woodbine
December 18, 2011

Thank you for a great first experience, we will definitely be returning customers.

Charles R, Sykesville
December 5, 2011

After 31 years of servicing my cars for my family they still treat me like I was a first time customer Dot the I’s and cross the T’s and make sure we keep our car in good running order and I never have to worry about the safety of my family when they are on the road. Thank you.

Drew C, Glenwood
November 19, 2011

Kevin and the Glenwood team deliver very professional, timely and friendly service; I highly recommend this team for your automotive care.

Barbra C, Glenwood
November 9, 2011

You guys lost my business. I bring my car in for service you recommended, turns out I don’t need a battery yet I am charged $79 for some electrical test. That is highway robbery. I am going back to the Lexus dealer.

-I spoke with Mrs. Cohen and resolved communication understanding on the complete electrical work system analysis. The battery was a marginal the first time in. we value all clients and strive to build a lifelong relationship.

Anonymous
November 2, 2011

Thank you for they great service and letting me know what was done and what needs to be done.

Ann S, Brooksville
October 16, 2011

Excellent work- I was leaving forFloridain 2 days and they were able to take me when you called. Pleasant personal to deal with, Kevin was excellent and helpful. I would use your service again in a minute!

Anonymous
October 6, 2011

Customer service is still practiced at Hillmuth Glenwood. They are true professionals.

ArnoldL, Glenwood
October 1, 2011

Recently had my 300c in for an oil/filter change and new wiper blades. While it was there they noted several other items that needed to be addressed. They communicate quickly and effectively and address the issues at a cost less than my dealership service. I like this group’s professionalism and friendly approach to automotive servicing. They will keep my business on all of my vehicles.

Karen and Greg H,Monrovia
September 29, 2011

As always, the work was exceptional. We so appreciated that the vehicle is ready when you say it will be, the work that is required is done correctly the first time and the charges are clear, concise and always fair. We thank you for being so dependable and trustworthy.

Scott and Meg, Glenwood
September 9, 2011

They did an excellent job. The work was preformed well, on time, and with great customer service. If you are looking for a good hometown mechanic inWesternHowardCountylook no further.

Alvinand Helen, Woodbine
August 19, 2011

The service was great, wait time was ok.

Dan W, Mount Airy
August 19, 2011

Hassle free. Car left the night before and at 9:30 the next day it was ready. No problems at 120,000 and oil change completed.

Anonymous
August 5, 2011

Since you are about 5 minutes from my house, you are very convenient. I went in with no appointment, was taken right away in a friendly nature. Everything went smoothly and a problem I didn’t know I had was detected and fixed. Also with the inspection of my car, 2 major things were pointed out for future repair.

Gary A, Cooksville
July 31, 2011

We have nothing to review yet as our car is still in the shop and due to be released tomorrow. However the people seem honest, respectful and friendly. We appreciated the service of a loaner car. That is very helpful, and very much appreciated. Thank you , Hillmuth!

Emily B, Glenwood
July 14, 2011

The staff was very helpful, fast, and knowledgeable about fixing an electrical shortage in my front headlights… service was greatly appreciated!!

Anonymous

The staffs are courteous but could not identify a noise in the front. A tire had a puncture in sidewall so we needed tires, and had never paid $1100 for 4 tires and an alignment.

Mindi L, Sykesville
July 2, 2011

This was our first experience with Hillmuth. Kevin kept me informed daily as to the status of work being done to my 4runner and I felt he looked out for my best intrest both in safety and price. I would highly recommend Hillmuth and I will continue to take all my vehicles there in the future.

John Y, Ellicott City
June 30, 2011

Excellent service, prompt, as good as theClarksvillelocation. Will continue to take my car here.

Tom G, West Friendship
June 20, 2011

Service was as promised and plan on using your service again in the future.

Sergio L, Falls Church
June 20, 2011

I have taken my car twice to Hillmuth and both times I have been extremely satisfied with the service and work they have done. I have had such a good experience with them, that I take my car there anytime I have any issues with it… and considering I live inNorthern Virginiathat is really saying a lot.

Carol H, West Friendship
June 14, 2011

The service is great, the person ell are very friendly and knowledgeable, and also very polite. I was able to get an appointment soon and everything was done in a timely manner!

James and Jody L, Mount Airy
June 2, 2011

Thanks again for the prompt, courteous service. As I said yesterday, since I started bringing my cars to Hillmuth, it runs better than ever before. Also, count on Jody and I recommending Hillmuth to friends and family.

Joe S, Ellicott City
May 26, 2011

Thanks to Kevin for giving my daughter the straight scoop on her car. She now has the necessary information to trade it while it’s still running. There is also indication that some prior work she paid for at a dealership might not have been done at all. Thanks Kevin, I appreciate being able to bring my daughter to you for help.

Anonymous
May 19, 2011

Just wanted to let you know how happy I am with the service recently from your Glenwood shop. Sammie was very professional and courteous. He called me at home to explain what needed to be done, gave me options, and the price he quoted was what I ended up paying. I will be retuning to Hillmuth the next time I need a car repair. Please let Sammie know that his efforts are appreciated.

Anonymous
May 13, 2011

Excellent staff response to my needs.

Nissi K, Brookeville
May 9, 2011

I really like the quick service with promptness.

Anonymous
May 6, 2011

For many years I have been skeptical of auto repair facilities. Not so at Hillmuth. You get straight shooting about your car and a feeling that they care about you. I wasn’t just a number, they wanted my car to work as well as I wanted it to work.

Anonymous
May 5 2011

Took my brand new and expensive drag wheel to be mounted with racing tires. Always makes me nervous. But Hillmuth did a fantastic job mounting them. No scratches or dings on the wheels. Thanks guys!

Mary L, West Friendship
April 26, 2011

Treated me like a queen. I needed transportation from Glenwood after leaving my car there… Ron took me home and Sammie took me back to Glenwood to pick up my car. Kind and courteous at all times and my car runs like a top. Thank you gentleman.

James and Jody L, Mount airy
April 20, 2011

Thanks for the prompt attention when I called and scheduled service immediately. Everyone I dealt with was professional and addressed my concerns immediately.

Anonymous
January 23, 2012

Waste of my time. They give bad estimates with out knowing what they are doing talking about and waited all day to even let me know they don’t have the tool to work on my car. What shop does not have tools to work on a BMW/mini. I will make sure no one I know goes to their shops again.

-          As a follow up to this comment we took the vehicle in early January 20, 2012 and proceeded to check the vehicle for air bag light being on steady. We did a scan on the computer and found that there was a 112 seat occupant fault code, also there was a break pad sensor code. We do scanners in each shop that enables us to service most vehicles and when we did have to get an xxxxxxxxx scanner to further diagnose the air bag light so we do have the equipment to properly diagnose European vehicles. The vehicle was picked up the same day it was dropped off and information was given to customer to properly repair the vehicle. We aim to properly repair vehicles through communication and personal service.

Click here to view the areas that we serve

Maryland Auto Repair and Auto Service Areas:

  • Howard County Auto Repair and Auto Service: Columbia (21044, 21045, 21046), Clarksville (21029), Cooksville (21723), Dayton (21036), Elkridge (21075), Ellicott City (21042, 21043), Fulton (20759), Glenelg (21737), Glenwood (21738), Guilford (20763), Hanover (21075, 21076), Highland (20777), Marriottsville (21104), Savage (20763), West Friendship (21784), Woodbine (21797).
  • Montgomery County Auto Repair and Auto Service: Ashton (20861), Bethesda (20814, 20815, 20817), Brookville (20833), Cabin John (20818), Chevy Chase (20815), Damascus (20872), Derwood (20855), Gaithersburg (20882, 20878, 20879), Germantown (20876), Kensington (20895), Olney (20832), Potomac (20854), Rockville (20850, 20851, 20853), Silver Spring (20904, 20905, 20906)